Reviews

At On Location Tours, we pride ourselves on excellent service and fantastic tours, and our customers feel the same way. Don’t take it from us: see for yourself! Read our 5-star reviews below or write your own review below.

  • Chevron down NYC TV & Movie Sites Tour Reviews
  • Karen Lesley Ellerby, Facebook
    Sunderland, United Kingdom
    Reviewed March 5th, 2019
    Just completed TV & movie tour with Amadeo what a fabulous experience. Well worth it. An awesome guy, entertaining, witty, incredible, fun knowledge. So glad I did this, has totally completed my New York experience.

    Dee Tabin, Google
    Lakeland, Florida
    Reviewed March 19th, 2019
    I was so glad that I booked us the NYC TV & Movie Tour before we left for our trip because the day turned out to be cold and rainy! Lucky for us, the tour runs rain or shine, otherwise we probably would have spent the whole day inside and wasted the day. We got to stop at some of the most iconic TV & Movie locations that we all remember and our 15 year old daughter absolutely loved it!  The Friends location Central Perk was by far her favorite. Our favorite was the Ghostbusters location! I highly recommend this tour for those who are TV and/or movie buffs. You won’t be disappointed at all!

    Christy J., Yelp
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Reviewed January 4th, 2019
    We had a great morning with Chris for our TV show & Movies tour. Would recommend to anyone who is a huge movie buff or just wants to know some random fun facts about the city and what movies/ shows have been filmed in NYC.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Gossip Girl Sites Tour Reviews
  • Visit Metropolitan Museum on Gossip Girl Sites Tour with On Location

    GaillimhGirl88, TripAdvisor
    London, United Kingdom
    Reviewed March 25th, 2019
    Fantastic tour of all the sites and a great way to get to know the city as well. Our guide Ara was brilliant – knowledgeable, funny and happy to help out with pictures etc. Highlight was the photo op on the steps of the Met – would absolutely recommend this tour!

    Boss H, TripAdvisor
    Mequon, Wisconsin
    Reviewed March 18th, 2019
    Madeline was our tour guide and incredibly knowledgeable, warm and funny! Enjoyed her commentary and connections to the show…and I have not even seen it. Was on the tour for my 14 year old niece, who LOVED it and I appreciated the sights of the city. Once back home, I started watching the show and am hooked! Look forward to future tours when back in town, maybe the Sopranos next!

    Rachey010, TripAdvisor
    Brisbane, Australia
    Reviewed March 6th, 2019
    We did the Gossip Girl tour yesterday with Shea. She was a great tour guide, very knowledgeable and was trying to get everyone on the bus pumped up. It was a shame that most people on the bus were quiet and didn’t show much excitement though. The tour was really fun and was awesome to see lots of the filming locations. I have wanted to do this tour for a long long time so I’m glad I finally got to do it. Thanks for the great tour Shea 🙂

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down TCM Classic Film Tour Reviews
  • On Location TCM Classic Film Tour Bus

    Carol P., Yelp
    Champaign, Illinois
    Reviewed December 27th, 2018
    Great tour. Sarah was a wonderful guide. Learned a lot and saw amazing sights.

    DebbieH1953, TripAdvisor
    Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
    Reviewed December 15th, 2018
    I thoroughly enjoyed this TCM NYC tour. It was both entertaining and informative. We drove through a lot more of New York City then we were able to walk through during our four day vacation.

    SteveF645, TripAdvisor
    Danbury, Connecticut
    Reviewed November 21st, 2018
    Last Saturday I took the TCM Classic movie tour of Manhattan, an approximately 3 hour coach bus tour of movie sites from the Turner Classic Movie collection. Our tour guide Jason was superb. His encyclopedic knowledge of Manhattan’s role in the history of American films is really impressive. Plus, his easygoing personality, sense of humor, and genuine enthusiasm for what he’s sharing with fellow film aficionados make him an invaluable tour guide. We were in a comfortable coach bus with an experienced and skilled driver and we made several stops to see sites up close, grab coffee and food, and stretch our legs in the process. Jason also pointed out many interesting historical sites along the way which made the tour even better. You pick up the bus at 51st and Broadway (very easy to find) and end at Grand Central Station. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would now consider taking other ‘On Location’Tours (they’re the partner with TCM for the movie tour). Jason was a great guide and does several other tours. I highly recommend the TCM movie tour of Manhattan to anyone who loves classic films or Manhattan. It was a very enjoyable experience.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Boston Movie Mile Walking Tour Reviews
  • Anne E., Yelp
    Clarksville, Maryland
    Reviewed July 7, 2018
    Super informative and fun! We had a great tour with Dan who took us to some great locations. When we got home we watched one of the movies and saw exactly what he showed us. Highly recommended!

    Kelly O., TripAdvisor
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Reviewed September 23, 2018 
    Mike was great! Entertaining with lots of movie trivia, local recommendations, anecdotes etc – a lot of fun! I’d totally do it again, if back in Boston.

    Tanya T., TripAdvisor
    Brisbane, Australia
    Reviewed September 2, 2018 
    Met up at Boston Common with Dan who was our tour guide. Easy to find him and he checked off everyone before we left. Tour took around 1:30 hours and was a lovely stroll around beautiful Boston. Dan was very practised at what he did. Obviously has done this a few times. Made me want to watch some of the movies he spoke about. Rewatched The Departed on the plane on the way home. Not sure about the biggest rat budget as I only saw the one at the end… Boston features in so many movies but the ones he spoke about were obviously concentrated in the common/Beacon Hill area. We also did the NY movie tour which was on a bus so we could cover more ground. 

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Central Park TV & Movie Sites Tour Reviews
  • TravellingTrev0r, TripAdvisor
    Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
    Reviewed January 14th, 2019
    We went on the TV and Films Walking Tour of Central Park (as part of the New York Pass), and really enjoyed the experience of the tour. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and took us to plenty of locations from a wide variety of films and TV shows. It provides a whole different dimension to going around the park understanding a bit more about the significance of certain areas. Highly recommended.

    Sharnos, TripAdvisor
    Maroubra, Australia
    Reviewed December 26th, 2018
    Terrific tour… great way to show a teenager around CP for her first time visit. Angela was an enthusiastic guide displaying a great personality and subject knowledge. It was pretty cool to see where such an array of TV and video & music clips are filmed & have a history lesson about the park and it’s surrounding buildings. Well worth the time at a New York landmark.

    Nanette1968, TripAdvisor
    Adamsville, Tennessee
    Reviewed December 16th, 2018
    This tour was great! We were first time visitors to NYC and wanted to see Central Park. Our tour guide Maddie was great. It was so cool to see where many of my favorite TV shows and movies were filmed and learn about the Park in the meantime.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Sex and The City Hotspots Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop Sex and the City

    Michael’s World, Google
    London, United Kingdom
    Reviewed March 19th, 2019
    I was in New York for 10 days, and as a massive Sex and the City I just had to visit the places where Carrie and co lived and hung out. And going with On Location Tours to hang out where Carrie sipped on cosmopolitan i was not disappointed. Our tour guide Melissa was the absolute BEST and for me, made the tour. Her wit and New York charm were second to none and her personality lit the bus with laughter as we ventured through the city. This woman’s Sex and the City knowledge is incredible and I felt like i was in the presence of a true expert. I am now a fan of her Sex and the City podcast. Thank you Melissa and On Location Tours for making my first time in America and in New York a memorable one.

    Frances N., Yelp
    Tujunga, California
    Reviewed February 22nd, 2019
    So much more than expected! I had planned an extra day in NYC before meeting up with friends, so I could experience one of several tours. I chose this one for the ease of pickup location and comfort of the bus; and of course, the subject! I’m a huge fan of Sex and the City, and really appreciated the guides knowledge and show clips matching up with each place we passed. The 4 stops were well thought out and the highlight of the tour!

    Tourist21024105154, TripAdvisor
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Reviewed March 14th, 2019
    We had a fantastic time on the Sex & the City Bus Tour with On Location Tours. Our tour guide, Elyse, was fantastic and made sure that we had a wonderful time. There was a healthy balance between riding on the bus and getting off to explore. Would highly recommend for a bachelorette weekend in NYC.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Holiday Lights & Movie Sights Tour Reviews
  • macys

    Camp4fun2013, TripAdvisor
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
    Reviewed December 19th, 2018
    My mom and myself really enjoyed the tour. It was nice not to fight the crowds along 5th avenue and at Rockefeller but still be able to view the lights. It was also very nice to be able to get on and off the bus at a few stops to check out the lights and do a little shopping along the way. Would definitely recommend and do it again.

    Ahliciah, TripAdvisor
    Sunnyside, New York
    Reviewed December 1st, 2018
    This tour hits all of the great NYC Christmas spots – and the connection to the movies is a seamless way to pass time in traffic. Jason is AMAZING! Very courteous and he has so many interesting tidbits of info to share with an obvious enthusiasm for the city and the season. As an NYC resident, this was a fun way to show my grandmother all of the things she was interested in seeing without a lot of walking.

    Fearless64216698236, TripAdvisor
    Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
    Reviewed November 26th, 2018
    This was the best Christmas sightseeing tour ever. The bus was luxurious and clean. It was cold outside and the bus was warm with large windows to view the sights. A bathroom was located on the bus, which was very convenient. It was very interactive and the tour guide played movie clips before the movie sights were approached. Up beat Christmas songs were played as we awaited the sites of the tour. We were allowed 20 minutes at each stop to take photos and view the Christmas window displays. It was very festive and overall excellent. I would do it again in a heartbeat!!! My daughter and 9 year old grandson absolutely loved it!!!

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down The Super Tour Of NYC Reviews
  • Superhero tour

    Trevormact, TripAdvisor
    Ancaster, Canada
    Reviewed January 13th, 2019
    My family an I had an excellent time on this tour. Chris (our tour guide) was excellent at providing info as we moved around the city, and was friendly and personable throughout the entire trip. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see all of NYC, with call outs to specific “super” movie sets and locations! Thanks for a great time – well worth the price!

    BryaninOz, TripAdvisor
    Sydney, Australia
    Reviewed January 19th, 2019
    Unfairly, I expected this tour to be really geeky. It wasn’t. It was informative, entertaining, personalized, professional and great value for money. Maria was our host, and was a very well informed ‘superhero nut’ and far from being geeky at all. Maria handled unpredicted road closures, a high-energy customer, and a range of questions admirably. The coach was comfortable and heated, with the driver managing to get parked near each of the walking spots. Well done Maria.

    Jpstrecker, TripAdvisor
    Ligonier, Pennsylvania
    Reviewed January 5th, 2019
    This is a must do for any comic book or comic based movie fan. You not only get a really good look at where all these places were filmed but you also get to learn some of the history behind it all, while being accompanied with the clips from the movies right in front of you. It was a great tour and a great experience especially thanks to our amazing tour guide, Jason.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Sopranos Sites Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop Sopranos Holstens

    19jonr, TripAdvisor
    Brighton, United Kingdom
    Reviewed March 9th, 2019
    Great tour with Marc, witty and ultra knowledgeable. Bus trip was well planned and easy. Hole’s was a highlight, felt like a very homey slice of small town America with a great link to the show. Highly recommended.

    Melissa C., TripAdvisor
    Indianapolis, Indiana
    Reviewed February 2nd, 2019
    We did the Sopranos tour and loved it. We came right home and started watching from the beginning again to see all of the sites we visited.

    richardhB6941LP, TripAdvisor
    Wantagh, New York
    Reviewed February 11th, 2019
    Was not sure that my wife and I would enjoy this tour given to us as a gift. However, thanks to an informative guide we had a great time. Saw many sites where the hit show was filmed. Had a drink at the Bada Bing (Satin Dolls) club and enjoyed onion rings and burgers from Holsten’s.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down When Harry Met Seinfeld Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop at Tom's Restaurant

    J6357YAdonnap, TripAdvisor
    Brighton, Colorado
    Reviewed March 22nd, 2019
    What a wonderful experience. I was traveling by myself and found this was a perfect experience for me. Our guide, Max, offered to take pictures of myself as well as others in the group. The information at each site and the stops along the way were exciting .

    Bailrm, TripAdvisor
    Orangeville, Canada
    Reviewed March 26th, 2019
    Max was a great guide! We booked last minute as something to kill a couple hours and while neither of us are huge Seinfeld fans or have ever seen when Harry Met Sally or You’ve Got Mail, he mentioned lots of other filming locations and interesting facts. He was thrilled to take the perfect picture for us outside of Tom’s and recommended the best pizza place in Manhattan!

    544felicityp, TripAdvisor
    Sydney, Australia
    Reviewed March 3rd, 2019
    We were fortunate enough to go on this tour in Feb 2019 and had Molly as our guide. The tour took us to all the famous Seinfeld sites as well as other movie and Tv show locations. Molly was informative and lots of fun. Thank you for taking us around NYC on Molly’s Trolley.

    Book this tour

Write a Review

Let us know how we did using the form below or write your own review on TripAdvisor.

Featured on Tour | New York Partners | Boston Partners |New York Tours | Boston Tours

Copyright © 2018 On Location Tours. All Rights Reserved.