Reviews

Read Our Tour Reviews

“Fantastic Experience Our host Scott was so super wonderful! He was personable, hilarious and very knowledgable. This was an excellent tour of the city. HIGHLY Recommended for 1st time NY’s as well!”

 

 Read More Reviews Below

  • NYC TV & Movie Sites Tour Reviews
  • Mark W
    Holywood, United Kingdom 23
    Reviewed February 14, 2017
    NYC TV & Movie Tour
    This my first trip to the United States and I was really looking forward going to New York.I was here for a short stay so wanted to see some of the sights.I choose the on location tours NYC TV & Movie Tour.I have been a fan of some of the tv shows & movies filmed in New York like Blue Bloods, Louie & Ghost Busters & was keen to see where they were filmed. The tour guide was very informative & told you everything you needed to know about film locations around the city.

    Arnold B
    Shanghai, China
    Reviewed July 17, 2017
    Super Fun Time!
    We had SUCH a great time on the NYC TV & Movie Tour! Our guide, Amadeo, was absolutely fantastic — a hilarious sense of humour, very knowledgable, and he managed to get the whole crowd involved and he was attentive to everyone on the tour! The bus was very nice and comfortable, and the tour was just the right length (and we really covered so much of the city — it was a very nice overview)! Our kids loved seeing the city in the context of movies they are familiar with (we were told that it was “super fun” and “not boring like other tours” by our 9 and 12-year-old), and overall, we thought it was a really great way to spend some time in NYC!

    tracy b
    Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
    Reviewed September 2, 2016
    NYC TV & MOVIE TOUR, FANTASTIC!
    I came across this tour whist searching for something else and i am so glad i did. We would never have found all the places ourselves and with a 90 degree heat it was lovely to sit in a air conditioned coach and learn where lots of things had been filmed and where a lot of famous people are living. Our tour guide Roseanne was very knowledgable and took photos of us at each stop. Having wifi whilst on the coach was great as i had a little quiz with my sister back in England to see if she could guess where we were (she did very well, especially with all the FRIENDS locations!) A 3 hour tour which actually went very quickly, we were all given a biscuit half way through and could get a drink when we stopped at the Washington Square Park. You board the coach outside Ellen’s Stardust Diner where we had breakfast before hand, and what an experience that was too! Great way to see lots of locations without walking your socks off.

  • Gossip Girl Sites Tour Reviews
  • Visit Metropolitan Museum on Gossip Girl Sites Tour with On Location

    whitneyjean2016
    Olympia, Washington
    Reviewed September 30, 2017
    Gossip Girl NYC Tour
    If you are a Gossip Girl fan, you MUST do this tour if you are in NYC! They take you to ALL of the major filming locations and show you clips of the show on the way to orientate you. You get to feel like you just might see Serena or Chuck Bass at any of the locations! Maddie was our tour guide and she’s amazing and knows all the inside out secrets of the show that she will share with you! 150% recommend!!

    6shellit
    Brookville, Indiana
    Reviewed July 27, 2017
    We loved the Gossip Girls Tour
    Madeline our guide was amazing, she knew all things Gossip Girl. The air conditioned bus was super nice, we got to see many parts of NYC during the tour. Recommend for anyone who has watched the entire series…. there are many spoilers if you are only part way through the 6 seasons. My husband is now watching and I am going to watch it all over again 🙂

    hastingslaura
    Boston, Massachusetts
    Reviewed February 24, 2017
    A must for any †Gossip‡ †Girl‡ fans
    My friend and I were only in New York for a few days but we were so excited to do this tour and it didn’t disappointed. Our tour guide Abbey was friendly, organised and she was clearly a big fan of GG which made the experience even better. The tour starts off at the palace hotel which is amazing to see and the staff there had no problem us exploring even before the tour started. The tour brings you to all the big filming sites including the MET steps, grand central station and past all the homes of the characters. We really enjoyed that you could get off the bus and get your pictures taking and feel as though you are part of the show. The tour is also really great because they show clips from the show throughout which was great. Overall if your a GG fan then you can not go to New York without doing this tour!. Its worth every penny and you really get to cover so much of the city. xoxo gossip girl

  • TCM Classic Film Tour Reviews
  • On Location TCM Classic Film Tour Bus

    JanskiKP
    Sierra Foothills
    2610
    Reviewed October 10, 2017
    TCM Classic Film Tour Rates 5 Stars Easy!
    Being TCM fans and festival attendees, this tour was a MUST for our most recent trip! My husband and I enjoyed every minute of it…even sitting in gridlock was fun because we weren’t driving and could take in all the life on the sidewalks. Our tour guide, Sarah Louise Liley, is a well-schooled TCM scholar and perfectly narrated the movie scenes with the actual locations. It was great to get out and walk to various locations for photo ops!

    Becky R
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    Reviewed September 5, 2017
    TCM Movie tour
    My husband, my 23 year old daughter, and I went on the TCM movie tour on September 2, 2017. We all had an excellent time! Our tour guide, Jason, was funny and very informative. Seeing the movie clips and then seeing the actual site was so much fun. The price for this tour was SO reasonable considering the length of time and the huge territory we covered.
    My daughter and I previously had taken the Sex and the City tour. It also was so much fun and, again, well worth the money! I highly recommend On Location Tours.

    Donna H
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    Reviewed May 22, 2017
    TCM  TOUR
    This tour was FABULOUS!! I am a TCM fanatic!! It was amazing how much you learned not only about the classic stars, but an abundance of history of NYC. Our tour guide, Jason, was INCREDIBLE!! He know his information and he LOVED sharing his knowledge with us!!

  • Boston Movie Mile Walking Tour Reviews
  • Anthony J
    Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
    Thoroughly recommended
    The Boston Movie Mile tour in and around Boston Common and Beacon Hill is a delight. Our tour guide, Mike, was wonderful – funny, engaging and extremely entertaining. As well as seeing the various movie locations, there are behind the scenes anecdotes and even a bit of audience participation in the form of re-enacting scenes. It was thoroughly enjoyable experience – if you are a movie fan and in Boston, you should definitely add this to your itinerary.

    Patrick M
    London, United Kingdom
    Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
    Superb Movie Walking Tour in Boston
    I really enjoyed this. A walking tour of movie and TV filming locations in and around Boston Common. Our guide, Liz, was absolutely first class. She was funny, knowledgeable and really made sure that everyone in our party was having a good time. Her anecdotes of her own experience as an actress in Boston movies were great; and she didn’t pull any punches on the gossip.

    One of the things I loved about the tour was the way movies that bombed were included and lots of examples of ‘movie magic’ eg how movie makers cheat with perspective and location.

    Favorite parts of the tour? The reason why a particular well-known movie bench isn’t there any more. Or maybe the parts of the tour where volunteers can re-enact iconic scenes. Or maybe Liz’s really nice stories about Robin Williams.

    Thank you Liz: a really good tour. I will now re-watch that movie in which you play the part of a journalist just to spot you and say: “I met her!!”

    Steve L
    Boston, Massachusetts
    Reviewed October 10, 2016
    Boston, MA: Awesome Movie Tour
    We had a blast on this tour. A friend from California was visiting Boston, having never been to the Northeast before. Our guide was extremely enthusiastic, energetic, and knowledgable, and the combination of this with seeing some of the prettiest parts of Boston made the tour an excellent experience. For anyone who likes either Boston or movies this is recommended. If you like both it’s a must.

  • Central Park TV & Movie Sites Tour Reviews
  • Cyndi N
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
    Great tour of Central Park
    Kate did a great job showing us Central Park and sharing the history of movies and shows filmed there. She was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Definitely the highlight of our trip to NYC!!

    stacied68
    Rex, Georgia
    Reviewed September 30, 2017
    Great way to see Central Park
    My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the Central Park TV and Movie Sites tour. George gave us a great tour with lots of information about Central Park as well as the TV and Movie information. It was awesome to be in the places of some of our favorite movies and shows. I would recommend it to anyone. Definitely a highlight of our trip.

    kimpennington68
    Reviewed September 24, 2017
    Awesome way to see Central Park
    This was my second excellent tour with on location tours. Madeline took us on a wonderful walking tour of Central Park. What a great way to experience what Central Park has to offer. Can’t wait to explore more on my own. I would definitely recommend any tour from this company. So far the guides have been great are make it a lot of fun!

  • Sex and The City Hotspots Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop Sex and the City

    LauraE04
    London, United Kingdom
    Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
    Loved the †Sex‡ and the †City‡ †tour‡
    Absolutely loved the Sex and the City Tour. I’m an avid fan and it was so fun to learn about the movie and see some of the place where it was filmed. Lou was my tour guide and she was absolutely fantastic. So energetic, so knowledgable, so funny. I couldn’t have asked for a better guide. I want to do it all over again!

    DonnaPG
    Boston, Massachusetts
    Reviewed March 27, 2017
    Fabulous fun time on the “†Sex‡ and the CIty Tour”
    THere were three of us who were on a small bachlorette party and went on the Sex and the City Tour on Saturday March 25. Lou was our wonderful tour guide giving us all of the dirt on the real SATC girls and the locations. The bus was spacious and comfortable. Delighted to see the various SATC clips on the bus video as we were seeing the actual locations. The stops were fun (too short!) and as we were not seasoned NYC tourists, it was great to see other sites of city – we came back after the tour to Chelsea Market. Highly recommend.

    srk1305
    Reviewed August 18, 2017
    Sex and the City Tour = Fabulous
    This tour was so amazing. Our tour guide was so fun, energetic to be with. Not only did she show us so many sites from theSex and the City show we also traveled around NYC and saw many sites that we wanted to see visiting NY so we knocked out two birds with one stone with this tour. Highly recommend if you love Sex and the City as much as my sister and I do!

  • Holiday Lights & Movie Sights Tour Reviews
  • macys

    Selden, New York
    Reviewed December 6, 2016
    Holiday lights and Movie Sites Tour
    We had such a great time seeing the beautiful NYC holiday windows and famous places from holiday movies. Max was our tour guide and he did a great job showing us around town and engaging us with movie clips and fun trivia questions. The bus was very comfortable and it was a great way to get around town to see all the best sights. We loved it!

    817sasha
    New York
    Reviewed December 24, 2016
    Amazing holiday experience
    My mom & i are native new yorkers but the holiday lights edition gives you an opportunity to see all the amazing holiday lights in NYC within a 2 hr tome span and no hassle.Max our tour guide was funny & informative & amazing! Thank you ON LOCATION TOURS for this wonderful time with my mom.

    laheiberg
    Galveston, Texas
    Reviewed January 22, 2016
    Holiday Lights and Movie Sites
    This two-for-one tour was great! The bus was plush and comfortable, the guide was friendly and informative, and we were able to see sites where movie scenes were made, as well as the fabulously ornate department store windows of NYC.

  • The Super Tour Of NYC Reviews
  • Superhero tour

    Cheryl S
    Los Angeles, California
    Reviewed August 31, 2017
    Super Tour was a super time!
    We took the Super Tour, which is basically a bus tour around the city to show various places that have been featured in Super Hero movies. Our tour guide was Jason. He was very knowledgable and a lot of fun too. We had a few stops where we got out and were able to walk around and see various landmarks. The tour started at Midtown Comics and ended up at Battery Park. We highly recommend this tour!

    ShannonSilcott
    Beavercreek, Ohio
    Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
    Super Tour : super awesome!!!!
    Took our kids on the Super Tour to see where many of the super heroes tv and movie scenes took place. Our guide Jason was very knowledgeable and showed us some great things!!! We stopped a few times to take pics as well. Totally recommend this for families and super hero lovers!!!!!!

    apfenton
    New York City, New York
    Reviewed July 21, 2017
    Truly a tour worthy of the name
    For my birthday, I received two tickets to the Super Tour of NYC. It focused on taking us to the famous (and some not so famous) places that were featured in the television shows and movies starring our favorite heroes. I went with my 9 year old son and we both had an awesome day. This is truly a great way to see NYC. We started off in Times Square and then boarded a comfortable bus (with bathroom) and went on a comprehensive tour of Manhattan. We saw the major sights we would want to see on a trip to NY (Empire State Building, Chrysler Building, NY Public Library, Union Square, NY Stock Exchange, The Statue of Liberty, Brooklyn Bridge, United Nations, and much more). We also saw some more obscure, but really cool places like Gramercy Park and the NY Daily News Building. In each locale, we watched clips from Superhero movie and television shows that showed that locale so we could connect the dots from what we watched to where we were. The guide was friendly and more importantly, informative (not only on the superhero movies, but he also had a general knowledge of NYC history and the importance of the places we were visiting from an historical perspective. For instance, he gave us great information on how Wall Street was actually a wall that was the scene of some famous conflicts through the years. While I wish the giveaways were a little more imaginative, I can wholeheartedly recommend this tour for a great way to see NY. As my son said “this was so much better than I thought it was going to be.”

  • Sopranos Sites Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop Sopranos Holstens

    HelenMc1
    Aberdeen, United Kingdom
    Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
    Sopranos tour – the best!
    Absolutely loved this tour. Am a huge fan of The Sopranos and this trip did not disappoint. My friend hadn’t watched the Sopranos but still enjoyed the trip. The bus was full of a variety of nationalities which proves just how popular The Sopranos was worldwide. Opted to pay the $20 to get my photo taken with Uncle Vito- well you just have too ! Marc Baron our guide had a wealth of knowledge of all things Sopranos and gave great insights into the actors too. Saw lots of locations and absolutely loved sitting in Tony’s booth at Holsten’s and visiting Satin Dolls aka the Bada Bing. An absolute must for all Sopranos fans, was in my element and now want to watch the entire series again!

    MayorOfFiley
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    Reviewed September 15, 2017
    Sopranos Tour
    This was something I’d wanted to do for many years and we just managed to fit it in on the last day of our first visit to NYC. Really enjoyed the whole thing. Our guide Marc Baron was funny, informative and very knowledgable about all things Sopranos and also how the TV and film industry works and was very happy to answer any questions offered. I must also mention how lovely the staff of Holsten’s were (the location of the final scene of the series). Got straight on with the DVDs again as soon as I got home. Huge thanks to Marc and everyone involved.

    DNolan5988
    County Wicklow, Ireland
    Reviewed September 12, 2017
    Sopranos Locations Tour
    An excellent tour. For a huge fan of the show, this tour was an absolute must for me. For anyone who watched “The Sopranos”, I would encourage you to take this tour. It only takes place on a Saturday, however, so be sure to book in advance!

    The tour takes your around most of the major sites and locations that are featured in “The Sopranos”. It highlights the best and most iconic. The tour is capped off by a visit to Holsten’s (where the final scene takes place) and Satin Dolls (aka The Bada Bing).

    Our tour guide was Marc Baron, an actor who appeared in and worked on “The Sopranos”. He is witty and full of knowledge and has unique insider information about the production of the greatest TV show in history. Marc was excellent and did a fantastic job as our guide.

    A brilliant tour and I would love to do another tour with OnLocation Tours!

     

     

  • When Harry Met Seinfeld Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop at Tom's Restaurant

    Karen M
    Melbourne, Australia
    Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile
    On Location- When Harry Met Seinfeld
    As a movie & Seinfeld buff, this tour was done perfectly. Blending real locations with video clips in the bus. Molly was the perfect tour guide with her information being delivered in a warm & entertaining manner. Thanks!

    Eileen W
    Allentown, New Jersey
    Reviewed July 10, 2017
    Molly’s Trolley, “When Harry met Seinfeld”
    Molly, our tour guide did a fantastic job of keeping us entertained during our tour. She was knowledgeable about so many fun facts re: movies, location and so much more! I would definitely recommend this tour and Molly to friends and family visiting NYC!

    Holiday1_13
    Huntsville, Canada
    Reviewed September 5, 2016
    When Harry meets Seinfeld, meets Max!
    If you are a Seinfeld fanatic, or like Rom-Com movies with Meg Ryan – this tour is for you. Max Broad was awesome. Throwing out trivia from various movies and television shows. Great time -thank you.

Featured on Tour | New York Partners | Boston Partners | FAQ

Copyright © 2017 On Location Tours. All Rights Reserved.