Reviews

At On Location Tours, we pride ourselves on excellent service and fantastic tours, and our customers feel the same way. Don’t take it from us: see for yourself! Read our 5-star reviews below or write your own review below.

  • Chevron down NYC TV & Movie Sites Tour Reviews
  • Jennymaddox99, TripAdvisor
    Pratville, Alabama
    Reviewed January 12th, 2019
    This tour was definitely worth the time and money. We’re TV and movie fans, so seeing places in real life that we’ve seen in the movies was great. The tour was so much more than that, though. It was a great way to see a lot of the city. Benji, our tour guide, was really knowledgeable and friendly.

    Gemma W., TripAdvisor
    Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
    Reviewed January 10th, 2019
    Completed the NYC TV and Movie Tour with our great guide Roseanne. It was lots of fun and very informative – Roseanne’s knowledge of the city is incredible! It’s a fabulous way to get to see all the different sites and the visual video clips used help to place and piece the 2 together. Would certainly recommend and as a family of 5 it was a fab way to spend a few hours being driven round. Thank you, Roseanne.

    Yasmeenmusa18, TripAdvisor
    New York, New York
    Reviewed January 4th, 2019
    This tour was A M A Z I N G – a must for any movie & TV buffs but also great for the vast majority of people, too. We went all over NYC and saw places where movies like I Am Legend and When Harry Met Sally were filmed as well as the FRIENDS house. Hands down the best part of the trip though was the Ghostbusters firehouse – we happened to be there as the firefighters arrived and they were S O lovely and very happy to take pictures. This review would not be complete without a shoutout to the tour guide Max who was fun, funny and took amazing photos with endless patience. Thank you Max! I would also like to say that I slept in but the company and Max were so lovely and I managed to catch them during the tour which was very kind of them!

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Gossip Girl Sites Tour Reviews
  • Visit Metropolitan Museum on Gossip Girl Sites Tour with On Location

    Bianca1116, TripAdvisor
    New York, New York
    Reviewed January 6th, 2019
    We visited in winter and were worried that there may be lots of walking and not a lot of sightseeing since the major locations are spread apart. However, most of the tour was spent driving past different locations on the bus with plenty of stops to get out and take photos e.g. St Jude’s, the Met, Dylan’s Candy store and the Hotel Empire. Throughout the trip, clips from the different sites were shown on the screen (which was great to refresh your memory) but were paused for the tour guide to point out the sites we were driving past! Our tour guide Ara was awesome giving different facts about the actors themselves and the different locations! 10/10 would recommend.

    Sherpa47629277362, TripAdvisor
    Raleigh, North Carolina
    Reviewed December 18th, 2018
    This tour is an ideal way for fans of the show to get the inside scoop about locations, stories, etc… but also a wonderful way to get a quick view of the Upper East Side. Maddie was the perfect tour guide – knowledgeable, fun, and full of energy. This was our last activity before boarding a plane home, and it was a wonderful end cap to our trip. Going in December with the holiday displays in the background was an added bonus.

    Excursion05455592844, TripAdvisor
    Bromley, United Kingdom
    Reviewed December 12th, 2018
    Me and my friends loved the Gossip girl tour, the tour guide (Carly) was very friendly and pointed out great spots and took our picture on the met steps! Thank you for a brilliant morning, now I can watch Gossip girl and point out all the places I’ve been!

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down TCM Classic Film Tour Reviews
  • On Location TCM Classic Film Tour Bus

    Carol P., Yelp
    Champaign, Illinois
    Reviewed December 27th, 2018
    Great tour. Sarah was a wonderful guide. Learned a lot and saw amazing sights.

    DebbieH1953, TripAdvisor
    Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
    Reviewed December 15th, 2018
    I thoroughly enjoyed this TCM NYC tour. It was both entertaining and informative. We drove through a lot more of New York City then we were able to walk through during our four day vacation.

    SteveF645, TripAdvisor
    Danbury, Connecticut
    Reviewed November 21st, 2018
    Last Saturday I took the TCM Classic movie tour of Manhattan, an approximately 3 hour coach bus tour of movie sites from the Turner Classic Movie collection. Our tour guide Jason was superb. His encyclopedic knowledge of Manhattan’s role in the history of American films is really impressive. Plus, his easygoing personality, sense of humor, and genuine enthusiasm for what he’s sharing with fellow film aficionados make him an invaluable tour guide. We were in a comfortable coach bus with an experienced and skilled driver and we made several stops to see sites up close, grab coffee and food, and stretch our legs in the process. Jason also pointed out many interesting historical sites along the way which made the tour even better. You pick up the bus at 51st and Broadway (very easy to find) and end at Grand Central Station. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would now consider taking other ‘On Location’Tours (they’re the partner with TCM for the movie tour). Jason was a great guide and does several other tours. I highly recommend the TCM movie tour of Manhattan to anyone who loves classic films or Manhattan. It was a very enjoyable experience.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Boston Movie Mile Walking Tour Reviews
  • Anne E., Yelp
    Clarksville, Maryland
    Reviewed July 7, 2018
    Super informative and fun! We had a great tour with Dan who took us to some great locations. When we got home we watched one of the movies and saw exactly what he showed us. Highly recommended!

    Kelly O., TripAdvisor
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Reviewed September 23, 2018 
    Mike was great! Entertaining with lots of movie trivia, local recommendations, anecdotes etc – a lot of fun! I’d totally do it again, if back in Boston.

    Tanya T., TripAdvisor
    Brisbane, Australia
    Reviewed September 2, 2018 
    Met up at Boston Common with Dan who was our tour guide. Easy to find him and he checked off everyone before we left. Tour took around 1:30 hours and was a lovely stroll around beautiful Boston. Dan was very practised at what he did. Obviously has done this a few times. Made me want to watch some of the movies he spoke about. Rewatched The Departed on the plane on the way home. Not sure about the biggest rat budget as I only saw the one at the end… Boston features in so many movies but the ones he spoke about were obviously concentrated in the common/Beacon Hill area. We also did the NY movie tour which was on a bus so we could cover more ground. 

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Central Park TV & Movie Sites Tour Reviews
  • TravellingTrev0r, TripAdvisor
    Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
    Reviewed January 14th, 2019
    We went on the TV and Films Walking Tour of Central Park (as part of the New York Pass), and really enjoyed the experience of the tour. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and took us to plenty of locations from a wide variety of films and TV shows. It provides a whole different dimension to going around the park understanding a bit more about the significance of certain areas. Highly recommended.

    Sharnos, TripAdvisor
    Maroubra, Australia
    Reviewed December 26th, 2018
    Terrific tour… great way to show a teenager around CP for her first time visit. Angela was an enthusiastic guide displaying a great personality and subject knowledge. It was pretty cool to see where such an array of TV and video & music clips are filmed & have a history lesson about the park and it’s surrounding buildings. Well worth the time at a New York landmark.

    Nanette1968, TripAdvisor
    Adamsville, Tennessee
    Reviewed December 16th, 2018
    This tour was great! We were first time visitors to NYC and wanted to see Central Park. Our tour guide Maddie was great. It was so cool to see where many of my favorite TV shows and movies were filmed and learn about the Park in the meantime.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Sex and The City Hotspots Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop Sex and the City

    Taylor Rae R., Yelp
    San Pedro, California
    Reviewed December 18th, 2018
    Lou was our amazing tour guide! She was the best! Funny, kind, helpful, and knowledgeable of the other small shops, buildings, and of course Sex and The City information! The Cosmo was the BEST part.

    Shaun S., TripAdvisor
    Rockledge, Florida
    Reviewed January 16th, 2019
    I took my wife on this tour as part of a surprise trip for her birthday. She is a huge fan of the show and absolutely loved this tour. Lou was our guide and she was fantastic. I was one of two husbands on this and she made every effort to include us! My wife was super happy to have gone on this tour. It was definitely a neat way to experience the city as well as the show.

    Foodilicious89, TripAdvisor
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Reviewed January 6th, 2019
    Our tour guide, Melissa, was really witty and funny, it made the entire bus trip thoroughly enjoyable and fun. We were shown various spots in NYC that appeared in the show SATC as well as the relevant clips, so our memories of the show was refreshed during the tour. It is also good to stopover at certain interesting spots from the show (Magnolia Bakery, Buddakan restaurant, Onieals bar for some cosmopolitans, etc). My partner and I had such a fun and amazing time, and we highly recommend this tour for those SATC fans out there

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Holiday Lights & Movie Sights Tour Reviews
  • macys

    Camp4fun2013, TripAdvisor
    Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
    Reviewed December 19th, 2018
    My mom and myself really enjoyed the tour. It was nice not to fight the crowds along 5th avenue and at Rockefeller but still be able to view the lights. It was also very nice to be able to get on and off the bus at a few stops to check out the lights and do a little shopping along the way. Would definitely recommend and do it again.

    Ahliciah, TripAdvisor
    Sunnyside, New York
    Reviewed December 1st, 2018
    This tour hits all of the great NYC Christmas spots – and the connection to the movies is a seamless way to pass time in traffic. Jason is AMAZING! Very courteous and he has so many interesting tidbits of info to share with an obvious enthusiasm for the city and the season. As an NYC resident, this was a fun way to show my grandmother all of the things she was interested in seeing without a lot of walking.

    Fearless64216698236, TripAdvisor
    Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
    Reviewed November 26th, 2018
    This was the best Christmas sightseeing tour ever. The bus was luxurious and clean. It was cold outside and the bus was warm with large windows to view the sights. A bathroom was located on the bus, which was very convenient. It was very interactive and the tour guide played movie clips before the movie sights were approached. Up beat Christmas songs were played as we awaited the sites of the tour. We were allowed 20 minutes at each stop to take photos and view the Christmas window displays. It was very festive and overall excellent. I would do it again in a heartbeat!!! My daughter and 9 year old grandson absolutely loved it!!!

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down The Super Tour Of NYC Reviews
  • Superhero tour

    Trevormact, TripAdvisor
    Ancaster, Canada
    Reviewed January 13th, 2019
    My family an I had an excellent time on this tour. Chris (our tour guide) was excellent at providing info as we moved around the city, and was friendly and personable throughout the entire trip. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see all of NYC, with call outs to specific “super” movie sets and locations! Thanks for a great time – well worth the price!

    BryaninOz, TripAdvisor
    Sydney, Australia
    Reviewed January 19th, 2019
    Unfairly, I expected this tour to be really geeky. It wasn’t. It was informative, entertaining, personalized, professional and great value for money. Maria was our host, and was a very well informed ‘superhero nut’ and far from being geeky at all. Maria handled unpredicted road closures, a high-energy customer, and a range of questions admirably. The coach was comfortable and heated, with the driver managing to get parked near each of the walking spots. Well done Maria.

    Jpstrecker, TripAdvisor
    Ligonier, Pennsylvania
    Reviewed January 5th, 2019
    This is a must do for any comic book or comic based movie fan. You not only get a really good look at where all these places were filmed but you also get to learn some of the history behind it all, while being accompanied with the clips from the movies right in front of you. It was a great tour and a great experience especially thanks to our amazing tour guide, Jason.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down Sopranos Sites Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop Sopranos Holstens

    Hejdspears, TripAdvisor
    Rome, Georgia
    Reviewed January 9th, 2019
    Excellent Tour! Highly Recommend it. The Tour Guide Marc Baron was outstanding and very knowable. If you are a Sopranos fan you must take this tour.

    PGambo, TripAdvisor
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    Reviewed December 2nd, 2018
    As a fan of the TV show I couldn’t go to New York without doing this tour, and I’m so glad I did. Our tour guide, Marc Baron is also an actor who has worked on the show and gave us a fascinating insight into the making of it as well as loads of Sopranos trivia. We passed loads of places used as filming locations and actually got off the bus at the site of Satriales, Father Phil’s church, The Bada Bing, as well as the diner used for the final scene in the show.The tour lasted about 4 hours and was brilliantly guided by Marc. If you like the show do this tour.

    ingeles69Dublin, TripAdvisor
    Dublin, Ireland
    Reviewed November 11th, 2018
    To see all the sites from the best show ever was unbelievable, the guide Marc was really friendly and knowledgeable about the show, he worked on the show and was able to tell us all about what went on behind the scenes, we were brought through lots of cool neighborhoods, sat in Tonys chair in the Bada Bing, sat in his Chair from the last scene of the show. This was the highlight of our few days in NYC . Thanks Marc for a great day.

    Book this tour

  • Chevron down When Harry Met Seinfeld Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop at Tom's Restaurant

    Escape49354625138, TripAdvisor
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Reviewed January 1st, 2019
    Very good experience. The guide is very pleasant to guide us along the route. Very good to see the places of series and movies always remembered. An incredible option when in New York.

    G1148EPlukem, TripAdvisor
    Melbourne, Australia
    Reviewed December 26th, 2018
    Max was fantastic from the get go, stopping for a chat before we started, a lot of fun and a top notch Jim Carrey impression to top it off. Came from Australia and this was one of the things I was looking forward to the most, did not disappoint!

    773kyraw, TripAdvisor
    Heppenheim, Germany
    Reviewed December 3rd, 2018
    Loved the tour! Love that it’s not only about one movie or show, like the sex and the city or gossip girl tour- so many movies and shows were mentioned. Don’t be afraid of the name , I’ve never seen when harry met sally and I’ve never seen Seinfeld! Those are just 2 of the dozens of movies/shows mentioned!!!!

    Book this tour

Write a Review

Let us know how we did using the form below or write your own review on TripAdvisor.

Featured on Tour | New York Partners | Boston Partners |New York Tours | Boston Tours

Copyright © 2018 On Location Tours. All Rights Reserved.