Reviews

Read Our Tour Reviews

Our tour guide was fantastic! He was very interactive and made the ride fun, offered lots of tidbits throughout the tour. Loved seeing the locations of different movies/ tv shows around the city. This is my second tour with On Location Tours and would definitely do another one the next time I visit NY.” -Amanda Dalene

 

 Read More Reviews Below

  • NYC TV & Movie Sites Tour Reviews
  • Ellen Andryauskas, Facebook
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Reviewed June 10, 2018
    Took NYC TV and Movie tour last week and it was fantastic. Our tour guide Roseanne was amazing. Her knowledge of the city and all the movies and TV shows really made for an unforgettable tour of New York. It was a great way to end our visit to New York. Can’t wait to come back for another tour! Thank you Roseanne for really making our visit to NYC complete! We will recommend it to anyone we know visiting NYC.

    CharlotteDuff, TripAdvisor
    Adelaide, Australia
    Reviewed April 14, 2018
    Roseanne was a fantastic guide for this tour. She was enthusiastic, very knowledgeable, and a lot of fun. To start, the bus was brand new, super comfy and we had a smooth ride, despite the New York traffic. We got to see so many movie sites and buildings, with about three stops throughout the tour, which lasted roughly three hours. This was my second time doing this tour, and they definitely update their sites/points of interest over time, while keeping the classics like the F.R.I.E.N.D.S. building, Washington Square Park, and the Ghostbusters Firehouse. Definitely recommend.

    Voltrana, TripAdvisor
    Falkirk, United Kingdom
    Reviewed May 12, 2018
    Absolutely loved this tour led by Chris. Very informative and lots of laughs were had while traveling between stops. Over the moon that I finally got to see the Ghostbuster fire station 😀 I have already started recommending this tour to all my friends.

  • Gossip Girl Sites Tour Reviews
  • Visit Metropolitan Museum on Gossip Girl Sites Tour with On Location

    aylettaylor, TripAdvisor
    Sydney, Australia
    Reviewed July 11, 2018
    I can’t even explain how much I enjoyed this tour. Such a great way to see parts of New York I never would of seen, PLUS visit gossip girl sites I would never have found. Our guide Maddy was so friendly and enthusiastic and just great to talk to. If you are a fan of gossip girl don’t miss this tour!

    Leslie H., TripAdvisor
    Ragley, Louisiana
    Reviewed July 23, 2018
    Booked this tour for my 19 yr old daughter and I. She’s a huge fan and I’ve watched several episodes. The tour was great! It went by so many stops and even stopped at a few to take pics. It also shows clips of the show for each stop you pass. So cool. It’s also a great way to see the Upper East side of Manhattan. Abby was our tour guide and she’s awesome. Perfect Gossip Girl guide! Def recommend it if you’re a fan.

    Angie Jones, Facebook
    Spartanburg, South Carolina
    Reviewed April 9, 2018
    My 15 year old daughter and I took the Gossip Girl tour and Madeline was our tour guide. We paid the small increase to have reserved seating at the front of the tour bus, which I definitely recommend…. Maddie was a doll, she was quite knowledgeable about the GG series. She did seem to be a fan and I enjoyed the entire three hours. We saw many of the locations, had time to take photos of spots if we were not stopping. There were multiple stops where we were allowed to get out anywhere from 10-20 minutes to roam the location and get photos. Dylan’s Candy Store was a literal treat at which to have 20 minutes to look around and make quick purchases. After getting out and having time at the Empire Hotel (many photos taken there), my daughter said she was so excited and happy that her legs were shaking. I would recommend this tour to all fans of GG, and I thoroughly enjoyed it with my daughter, even though I only had watched Season 1 prior to the tour. Be sure to ask for Maddie as your tour guide!!

  • TCM Classic Film Tour Reviews
  • On Location TCM Classic Film Tour Bus

    lbs02, TripAdvisor
    Chicago, Illinois
    Reviewed June 10, 2018
    This tour was so much fun. For all the times I have visited NYC, I learned so much about the city history and the buildings in addition to all the fun facts about the movies made in this city. Our guide, Jason, was terrific. He knew not only about the movies but had great trivia Q’s that really kept my interest.

    David E, TripAdvisor
    Orlando, Florida
    Reviewed April 25, 2018
    I saw filming locations I have ALWAYS wanted to see & be at and never knew exactly how to get there. I LOVE that they show on the monitors in the very comfortable bus the movie scenes while you are at the real location! Our tour guide was perfect! I will HAVE TO go on a different themed tour every visit to NYC now with “On Location Tours!” THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR AN AMAZING & UNFORGETTABLE DAY!

    Ytm32, TripAdvisor
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    Reviewed May 19, 2018
    Jason, the tour guide was entertaining and informative. It rained cats and dogs but it was still fun. We missed the bus but they allowed us to get on at their next stop. Which we appreciated so much! The stops we made along the way were a great way to see the city. I highly recommend this tour!

  • Boston Movie Mile Walking Tour Reviews
  • Prairiegirl204, TripAdvisor
    Waterloo, Canada
    Reviewed April 26, 2018
    My husband surprised me with the Boston Movie Mile Walking Tour while we were visiting from Ontario, Canada. I love movies based in Boston and found the tour fascinating. Our tour guide, Mike was fun, informative and also gave us lots of extra tidbits we could use touring the rest of Boston (like visiting the L Street Tavern in Southie, where Good Will Hunting was filmed). We had such a great time and would recommend this tour to anyone! Thanks!

    fjancsco, TripAdvisor
    Sao Paulo, Brazil
    Reviewed July 23, 2018 
    We bought the 3 day city card and this tour was included as an option. It was a light and fun way to learn more about Boston and some of their famous actors. We came back home and watched Good Will Hunting just to be able to see all the details that were talked in the tour! It was fun! Three teenager daughters liked it as well (and they are not so interested in walking tours 🙂 )

  • Central Park TV & Movie Sites Tour Reviews
  • suzysue40, TripAdvisor
    Wirral, England
    Reviewed May 31, 2018
    We went on the TV and Movie tour which is a great way to see Central Park as it’s so vast we would never have found half the places. George our guide was really superb, friendly, knowledgeable and made the tour a fun experience on a very hot May day. Would definitely recommend.

    Kc7732, TripAdvisor
    Fort Thomas, Kentucky
    Reviewed June 17, 2018
    The BEST New York experience!! Our tour guide, Max was exceptional! He was knowledgeable, friendly, and paced the tour perfectly. Would recommend this tour a thousand times! -Thank you, Max!!

    Brantleenme, TripAdvisor
    Pinebluff, North Carolina
    Reviewed April 7, 2018
    This was my second excellent tour with on location tours. Madeline took us on a wonderful walking tour of Central Park. What a great way to experience what Central Park has to offer. Can’t wait to explore more on my own. I would definitely recommend any tour from this company. So far the guides have been great are make it a lot of fun!

  • Sex and The City Hotspots Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop Sex and the City

    Waimaria C., TripAdvisor
    Brisbane, Australia
    Reviewed June 25, 2018
    We really enjoyed the Sex and the City tour, it was well organised and very fairly priced. The host Melissa was really funny and perfect for the job. Definitely a must do for anyone that loves Sex and the City. Thank you!

    elisamcpr, TripAdvisor
    Puerto Rico
    Reviewed July 26, 2018
    Fabulous fun time on the “†Sex‡ and the CIty Tour”
    This tour was not only super fun, but it actually teaches a lot about how the show was put together (from casting to location selection and setup, fun facts, bloopers, etc). Our guide, Lou Matthews, was very knowledgeable and friendly and the 3.5 hours were truly worth it! The chosen SATC spots take you back to re-live episodes and the 2 movies. As a plus, the tour started/ended right on schedule, the bus is very comfortable and the pickup/drop-off locations are very convenient. I totally recommend it for Sex and the City fans!

    Evelyn O., Yelp
    Lakewood, CA
    Reviewed July 28, 2018
    The Sex In The City Tour was AMAZING! Our tour guide Lou was great and so funny! From the Pleasure Chest, Magnolia bakery to Scout bar with perfectly made Cosmos tour is filled with a lot of fun things! If you loved the show, you will love the tour!

  • Holiday Lights & Movie Sights Tour Reviews
  • macys

    Helen S., TripAdvisor
    Delmar, New York
    Reviewed December 11, 2017
    We saw several sights of holiday movies and were dropped off in front of many store windows for first hand viewing. The movie clips entertained us while we drove from location to location. Our tour guide was pleasant and entertaining and kept the tour on time. Would recommend to others.

    JRBoyd78, TripAdvisor
    Toccoa, Georgia
    Reviewed December 4, 2017
    This was a GREAT tour. I would recommend it to anyone going to NYC for the Christmas season. Our tour guide, Dao, was wonderful and very engaging. He was energetic and kept us laughing just about the whole time. I took my daughters (15 & 13) and they enjoyed it as much as I did. I would definitely do another bus tour with On Location the next time I am in NYC.

  • The Super Tour Of NYC Reviews
  • Superhero tour

    Allison T., Yelp
    Jersey City, New Jersey
    Reviewed June 6, 2018
    Went on the Super Tour of NYC with a friend in town and was so presently surprised. Jason, our guide knew EVERYTHING. About NYC, about superheroes, about comics. We met at Midtown Comics, and he dressed in a red cape and held Thor’s Mjölnir (with no shame. lol) and we were on and off a comfy bus, watching film clips, participating in raffles, seeing NYC traffic and the spots where things were filmed, then getting off and exploring and photographing areas from the clips. I hadn’t seen some of those spots since childhood field trips. Jason was so organized & generous, he gave us time to absorb, wander (within time limits) and even pose with his cape if needed. We even got a 20% coupon for use at any of the Midtown Comics locations. I highly recommend this tour. Geeks or not, its a great time spent.

    Julie U., TripAdvisor
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Reviewed July 23, 2018
    We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide Maria knew her comics! We really liked that they showed clips of the movies while you are passing the area so you can make the connection. Great tour!!

    aegraham, TripAdvisor
    Guelph, Canada
    Reviewed July 4, 2018
    Chris was very funny and knowledgeable about all things superhero. The coach bus was comfortable, clean and cool. Clips from the movies are shown on tvs throughout the tour so you can relate them to the sites you visit. It is an excellent air conditioned option for a hot New York day. The tour starts at Time Square and drops you off near the Staten Island Ferry so you can make it a full day’s journey.

  • Sopranos Sites Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop Sopranos Holstens

    callcalsoon, TripAdvisor
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    Reviewed April 30, 2018
    We took this tour on our last day in NYC. It was really great, the guide Marc was excellent. He had all the insider knowledge having been on the show itself.Marc not only knew the cast but had so much trivia to tell, he also had prizes for anyone who knew answers to his fun questions. The locations visited were great too, we got to sit in the booth Tony sat in for the last episode, Marc had everything set up so we got great photo opportunities too. The bus stopped at some great places and Marc was able to finally clear up the meaning of the last episode for us. Really good tour with great facts.

    18RandyO2018, TripAdvisor
    Raleigh, North Carolina
    Reviewed July 7, 2018
    My wife and I are long time Sopranos fans and this tour brings back all the memories of watching one of the best series on TV. We have watched all six seasons four or five times. Marc does a great job bringing those scenes back to life like it was yesterday. This tour takes you to all the sites and Marc will walk through scenes on the exact location. If you are a Sopranos fan, you have to do this tour. James Gandolfini was the best. Sad to lose such talent at a young age. All the actors were great but Tony made the picture for all.

    AllanandAndrea, TripAdvisor
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Reviewed June 11, 2018
    Would highly recommend for any Sopranos fans visiting NYC. Comfortable coach and our guide, Marc Baron was both amusing and very informative, and having appeared on the show, had some great insights and ‘behind the scenes’ stories. You will see many of the sites used in the series, although a lot of these are viewed from the coach, whilst in transit so not ideal for taking photos. Highlights undoubtedly are the stops along the way, and in particular Holsten’s (final scene) and the Bada Bing! We also got to meet Vito too!

  • When Harry Met Seinfeld Tour Reviews
  • On Location NYC Tour stop at Tom's Restaurant

    AmendaDalene, TripAdvisor
    San Diego, California
    Reviewed June 12, 2018
    Our tour guide was fantastic! He was very interactive and made the ride fun, offered lots of tidbits throughout the tour. Loved seeing the locations of different movies/ tv shows around the city. This is my second tour with On Location Tours and would definitely do another one the next time I visit NY!

    Megan F., Yelp
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    Reviewed April 8, 2018
    Wonderful movie tour for When Harry Met Seinfeld!  We enjoyed the 2 hr bus tour in NYC. The guide showed a movie clip of a location such as a scene from “You’ve Got Mail” and then we would drive by the location. With a variety of tv shows and movies it was entertaining and the guide Molly was highly enjoyable. There were a couple stops when we could hop out and take photos of the locale. The diner from Seinfeld, Cafe Lalo from my favorite YGM is a must see and taste for their pastries!! The tour tickets are about $36 each person if you but online ahead of time. The money was worth it for the enjoyment!!

    Scott D, TripAdvisor
    Abilene, Texas
    Reviewed June 5, 2018
    Max Brand was our guide, and he was fantastic. Of course I didn’t expect a crappy tour, but this was better than expected. There was a TON of information, and it was presented in an orderly, logical and entertaining way. Well done Max! Max is well-informed and funny.

Featured on Tour | New York Partners | Boston Partners | FAQ

Copyright © 2017 On Location Tours. All Rights Reserved.